Play & Learn


The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is divided into 7 areas of learning:


Prime Areas

Personal, Social and Emotional development

Physical development

Communication and Language


Specific Areas



Understanding of the World

Expressive Arts and Design


We promote "hands on" learning. We believe learning is most effective when learning opportunities are creatively woven into purposeful play and guided exploration, challenging children to discover new things for themselves.


Examples of various activities have been summarised in the 'All about us' section, these are just examples. On your visit to the nursery the process of planning will be explained to you. The planning incorporates the children's interests, next steps for learning and a specific learning intentions and goals that the children are working towards. The children learn as they play in a stimulating, safe and enriching environment.


For more information about the EYFS: Early Years Foundation Stage please visit: